Accreditation for EVERY teacher – 2018! Yes that includes you!

From 1 January 2018, every teacher in NSW needs to be accredited to teach in a school or early childhood service. Accreditation guides your ongoing development as a teacher in line with quality standards. It involves a simple step by step process. Source: 

Year 10 to 12 Student Guides

A guide for Year 10, 11 and 12 students

  • Year 10 and 11 grades
  • HSC subject selection
  • Study resources
  • Getting results
  • Leaving school
View Student Guide

New HSC syllabuses released

NESA have released new Stage 6 syllabuses for English, Mathematics, Science and History for familiarisation, planning and implementation in Year 11 from 2018. The syllabuses are accompanied by new requirements for school-based assessment. Also available are course guides for the new syllabuses to assist teachers in planning and im...

So where did BOSTES go?


A new education authority, commenced in January 2017, will focus on supporting quality teaching and learning to improve results for every student in every NSW classroom. The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) will build upon the work of the Board of Studies, Teaching and Education Standards (BOSTES). NESA wil...